The 3 Most Important Things In Life: Love, Food & Music!

It has been a few weeks since I have posted anything due to having been incredibly sick. Finally, because of the wonderful drug called penicillin, I am starting to recover. During the last couple of weeks I have had ample time to reflect on and think about life. To take the time to remember what is important. Here is what I came up with 🙂Love. It is what makes life worth living. Without love, be it of your family, your friends or your lover, what would be the point of life? How bland and boring everything else would be without the joy and beauty that love brings. There can be no enjoyment of life, without love. To me, this is the most fundamental aspect of living life.

“The consciousness of loving and being loved brings a warmth and richness to life that nothing else can bring.” ~Oscar Wilde


Food. There are few things in life I enjoy more than delicious food shared with wonderful company. Rarely can anything else express love and appreciation the way a meal prepared with love and care can. Some of my best memories of childhood are of my mother cooking my siblings and I brunch (mmm biscuits and gravy). And some of the most romantic times in my life have been accompanied by a spectacular meal and a glass of wine. To share a meal with your friends and family, one full of laughter and love, can do more to bring you close to the ones that matter to you in life, then anything else can.

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.  ~Virginia Woolf

Eating is not merely a material pleasure. Eating well gives a spectacular joy to life and contributes immensely to goodwill and happy companionship. It is of great importance to the morale. ~Elsa Schiaparelli


Music, it is like love and food, essential for living. Music is not an accessory or an extra, it is the heartbeat of life. Nothing else is needed to explain the importance of music, so without further ado I would like to share with you the music that we have enjoyed the last few weeks and got me through my illness 🙂

Music is what life sounds like.  ~Eric Olson

“Music is the universal language of mankind.” – H.B. Longfellow


Cadatta – True False EP Preview – DeepWit Recordings


Adham & Hisham Zahran – Triplets (Alvaro Hylander Remix) – Acryl Music



The Messenger – Midnight Hour EP – Soul Industries

Chris Minus – You Make Me Feel – Disclosure Project Recordings

Deep Spelle – Wanted



If we are not here to enjoy life and take pleasure in it, what are we here for?


About sierramay
Sierra Maydell A&R/PR/Label Manager Skype: deewitrecordings http://www.deepwitrecordings.com WP: https://deepwitrecordings.wordpress.com/ DeepWit@me.com

2 Responses to The 3 Most Important Things In Life: Love, Food & Music!

  1. Kristen says:

    I love to read something with truth resounding beautifully in my ears. I am in total agreement and am so glad to read your sentiments that I hold close to my own heart.

  2. karen---YOUR MOM! =D says:

    Thank you for sending Us this! I will share it!! You are so wise & you made me smile! Love and Miss, Both of YOU! xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Tell us what You Think :)

