Q&A with MrP

This last Monday we came out with our third Fall seasonal compilation, which is hands down one of our most popular types of releases. Earlier this week we also featured another artists from our Autumn Air compilation, Adjust and we are happy to introduce MrP to all of you now.

Stefanos Plessas aka MrP was born a winter baby in 1981. He started his relationship with classical music very young playing guitar and piano, then continued with rock and rap sounds during his late childhood and for more than 15 years now he has been dedicated to the electronic dance scene. He has DJ’d in many Greek clubs including Exo, Soul, Swing, Buzz, Reception, and Maisha. The last few years he developed a love of producing which has resulted in an album release from Diventa Music and numerous single releases on other labels coming soon.

You can catch him in the mix, every Sunday from 22:00 – 24:00 (+2gmt)  on 7sinsradio.com.

Q&A

Q. Name and Favorite Color?

A. Stefanos Plessas (aka MrP) Favorite Color Green

Q. Why do you bother making music?

A. For me music is my moving force, my inspiration, my passion, my love, a hobby and a job. I make music to fulfill my creativity needs.

Q. How long have you been DJing?

A. More than 15 years

Q. Favorite country to DJ in?

A. I don’t DJ much outside Greece so I would say Greece (Editors note: Spoiled man, Athens has one of the best scenes hands down!)

Q. Favorite Genre of music outside of what you produce?

A. I would say soulful house. But I am listening every kind of good music.

Q. Do you have any other currant releases out at the moment or about to come out?

A. I have my 1st album out almost 4 months now. MrP – 7sins from Diventa Music.

Q. What are you favorite labels and or producers?

A. I change taste a lot from time to time. Right now I am a bit stuck with Mobilee and Rodriguez Jr. That’s changing now with Autumn Air 2.

Q. What time are you in bed on a typical Saturday night?

A. 5-6AM, well… I live in Athens ….

Q. What do you get up to outside of music?

A. Spearfishing, rock climbing, trekking, martial arts, aquariums, trips with my motorbike. Anything so I won’t be bored!

Q. What program do you use to Produce?

A. Reason mainly and a bit Ableton now.

Q. Do you better like cats or dogs or ?

A. Dogs. No cats. No dogs. I mean fishes. I mean cats…. I want them all in my house!!!!

Q. What is the question you wished people would ask you? 

A. DJing “Please tell me where I can find this track”.

Thats the second time now we have had an artist mention they would love to see more people supporting the musical scene by finding out where to purchase the music. Anyone starting to get the hint? Remember to support your favorite artists by purchasing their music.

Thanks Stefanos for the great little Q&A, really enjoyed your answers and very happy to have you in the DeepWit Family and if you ever need to visit a house full of cats, dogs, some fish and even a turtle our house is always open! Make sure to catch up with “MrP” on his facebook, soundcloud and to check out his radio show every Sunday from 22:00 – 24:00 (+2gmt) on 7Sins Greek Online Radio.

stefprofile

About sierramay
Sierra Maydell A&R/PR/Label Manager Skype: deewitrecordings http://www.deepwitrecordings.com WP: https://deepwitrecordings.wordpress.com/ DeepWit@me.com

Tell us what You Think :)

