DeepWit Essentials // Weeks 34 – 37

I am not exactly a morning person. Maybe you are, maybe you aren’t. I can promise though, that as a non-morning person, one of the best ways for me to start off the day the right way is of course with a cup of coffee and some perfectly laid back music. As the day progresses maybe I need something a bit more uplifting and eventually work my way into the mood for some proper Deep House and House sounds.

This to me, is what would qualify is a perfectly musical day. A big thanks to all the labels and artists that didn’t disappoint with your lovely vibes 🙂

Let’s start out with a new remix of an old track from Kollektiv Turmestrasse, musical art with an awesome video. Big respect to Dynamic for pretty much being awesome.

Moving right along to not just one but two albums from Cold Busted. The first one are some instrumentals off a Hip Hop album which I can’t get enough of. A class full of groove and if you enjoy them I recommend checking out the Original Album, even if your not “into” that sort of stuff.

And this second album from afore said label comes from a kid, ya a kid, way too talented for his young years. I really look forward to keeping an eye on this YellowJacket fellow to see what other creatively original sounds he puts out in the future.

Now, I generally shop on iTunes but when given the chance I will always, ALWAYS pick Bandcamp. And since you are there anyways buying the last two albums, you can go ahead and pick up this compilation from Peng, just in case you were missing some of these classy tunes.

Which is the perfect segue into the new EP from Kiano & Below Bangkok on Ready Mix Records.

Now safely in the world of Deep House, I have to say I am really enjoying this EP from Deephope on Deep Clicks.

And if you need something a bit more lush, Deported Music delivers with these two great tracks from our friends Soulight.

Then there is the new EP from Loz Goddard on Large Music. A big congratulations to him on this killer release.

Now this last track here from Ezlv on Save Room Records is really up my ally, deep and housey (is housey a word?) and perfect with a glass of wine and good conversation. Perfect way to end a day eh?

About sierramay
Sierra Maydell A&R/PR/Label Manager Skype: deewitrecordings http://www.deepwitrecordings.com WP: https://deepwitrecordings.wordpress.com/ DeepWit@me.com

One Response to DeepWit Essentials // Weeks 34 – 37

  1. Pingback: Why are You Not Listening to Ugress?

Tell us what You Think :)

